Taboo Topics: Things Stepmoms Don’t Want to Say Out Loud

15 Mar

Join me tomorrow morning on MomTV at 8:30 AM PDT/11:30 AM EDT on Heather Hetchler’s show, The Stepmom Connection, as we discuss topics that are taboo among stepmoms.  It promises to be a very honest and raw half hour conversation about the things that stepmoms feel, but are afraid to admit for fear of being criticized or characterized as “cold”, “heartless”, “selfish” and “unloving”. 

If you have a topic that you’d like us to discuss, please email me at biostep@comcast.net

3 Responses to “Taboo Topics: Things Stepmoms Don’t Want to Say Out Loud”

  1. Adrienne May March 15, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    I won’t be able to watch tomorrow but this sounds like a wonderful, honest conversation. So many things that I admit to my fiancee start with “I know this sounds bad” or “i feel bad that I feel this way but…”

    • BioStep March 15, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

      The show is archived about an hour after it airs, so you can watch it at your convenience. I’m really looking forward to it. I know when I first heard someone else say some of the things that we’re discussing tomorrow I thought, “Thank God…I thought it was just me!!!”

  2. Foldingstarz March 16, 2011 at 3:12 am #

    I will definitely be watching this at some point!

Leave a Reply

